Satellite Activity

COPIE-CARBONE

Théâtre La Bordée

Exhibit


Thu 27 May
0:00
Fri 28 May
0:00
Sat 29 May
0:00
Sun 30 May
0:00
Mon 31 May
0:00
Tue 1st June
0:00
Wed 2nd June
0:00
Thu 3rd June
0:00
Fri 4 June
0:00
Sat 5 June
0:00
Sun 6 June
0:00
Mon 7 June
0:00
Tue 8 June
0:00
Wed 9 June
0:00
Thu 10 June
0:00
Fri 11 June
0:00
Sat 12 June
0:00
Sun 13 June
0:00

Regular price / Free

COPIE-CARBONE is a prototype. An experimental cross between objet d’art, photo portrait, video animation and sound exploration.

This exhibit in the theatre’s bay window is an ode to the paradoxical process of trying to project oneself into the future while the world of today is riddled with crises. Through a posthumanist lens, it questions the modalities of self-representation in the face of the unknown. By revealing this piece of research for his theatrical project MAJORITÉ 2070 — which will be featured in Théâtre La Bordée’s 2021–2022 season — Samuel Corbeil attempts to imagine a collective future from the perspective of today’s young adults.

This project is supported by the arts multi-component of the Première Ovation program and presented in collaboration with La Bordée.

Remerciements

We have quite the Festival for you


Subscribe to our newsletter